Typical Conversation at School Pick-up

My son and his trusty backup

My son and his trusty backup

The conversation usually goes something like this…

 

Mom:       Hi Sweetie!  How was your day?

Son:           Good

Mom:        Oh yeah?  Why? What did you do?

Son:           Stuff

Mom:        Like what? What did you learn in Math today?

Son:           I can’t remember

Mom:       Did you work on fractions or decimals?

Son:          Nope…we had a quiz

Mom:       Really?  On what?

Son:          Stuff…I can’t remember

Mom:       …and we’ve come full circle

Is it just me or are you noticing a pattern here?

Ugh! Just take a deep breath. #gottaluvum ♥

#Time2Refuel

So...did you enjoy this post? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

