Hanging on By a Thread?

Ever have one of those days when you feel frazzled and like your hanging on by a thread. Take courage.  We've all been there.  Actually...I visit quite often and linger to the point of loitering. I'm just sayin'.

Ever have one of those days when you feel frazzled like your hanging on by a thread?
Take courage. We’ve all been there.
Actually…I visit quite often and linger to the point of loitering.
I’m just sayin’.

There is a lot going on in our lives and we could all stand a little courage in order to face the day.  Whether we need encouragement or strength it’s always good to seek out ways to improve ourselves.

I was just recently made aware of the author/speaker Brene Brown who spoke at The Global Leadership Conference at my church this year.  I have to say that I absolutely love the positive way she speaks so honestly and with conviction.

I’m always on the lookout for “great reads” and definitely plan on reading some of her books that I saw on brenebrown.com but can’t seem to decide which one to start with.

Have any of you read her books?  If so, any suggestions as to which I should read first?

Oh and here’s a little Brene Brown nugget I found that I wanted to share with you all:

The Power of Vulnerability Sample

*I just wanted to let you know that this is solely my opinion and I  was not paid to mention any of the above.  I merely enjoy what I’ve learned from her and wanted to share the wealth.

“Vulnerability sounds like truth and feels like courage. Truth and courage aren’t always comfortable, but they’re never weakness”.

So...did you enjoy this post? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

