The Liebster Award

leibster award badge
Thank you so much to The Greenish Mommy for nominating me for the Liebster Award.  I am both thrilled and humbled that you considered my blog worthy.
liebster-award-rules-i
heart scroll bar
11 Questions From The Greenish Mommy For the Liebster Award 
  1. Why did you start blogging? Honestly I wanted to encourage other moms and let them know that they’re not alone.
  2. What is your favorite food? Steak, definitely steak!  I’m a meat and potatoes kind a gal. Oh and if you’d throw in a lobster tail I wouldn’t get mad.
  3. What was your first job? At 15 I was a file clerk at a doctors office.
  4. What are you having for dinner tonight? Montreal seasoned braised pork chops with mashed potatoes and buttered corn.  Hungry yet?!
  5. Pick one word to describe your blog. Hopeful
  6. If you could go to any place in the world on a free vacation for a week, where would you go? Prague
  7. Who was your favorite teacher? Mrs. Corn, hands down best kindergarten teacher ever!
  8. Where do you see yourself in five years? Sending our daughter off to college and getting our son through his junior year.
  9. Who would you say has been the most influential person in your life? My mom, a true jack of all trades.
  10. If you had to be any animal for the rest of your life , what would you pick? An English Springer Spaniel.  They have great hair!
  11. What is your favorite color? Dark aqua

heart scroll bar

11 Random Facts About Me

  1. I love being crafty.
  2. I wrote a children’s book for my daughter, “Bedtime for Meaghan”.
  3. I love making funny videos with my kids.
  4. I was born in Brooklyn.
  5. I can’t control how many Krispy Kreme doughnuts I eat.
  6. I’m a night owl.
  7. Chip-a-holic (I can not eat just one)  Whoops bags empty!
  8. Snickers are a monthly necessity.
  9. I sing and act out songs while driving.
  10. My son calls me a “Pinterest Nerd”
  11. I looooove being silly with my kids.

heart scroll bar

The following are my Nominees for the Leibster Award:

Congratulations 

http://www.justplayinjane.com/

http://cupcakesglitterglue.wordpress.com/

http://clevelandkiddos.com/

http://www.midwestsoutherner.com/

www.thegoldbrickroad.com

http://weloveliv.wordpress.com/

http://letsmomitout.wordpress.com

http://www.hellomotherhood.com/

heart scroll bar

11 Questions My Nominees Need To Answer For the Liebster Award 
  1. What was the last thing you Googled today?
  2. What is your favorite book?
  3. If you won the Lottery, what would be the first thing you do? 
  4. What are you having for dinner tonight? 
  5. Pick one word to describe your blog. 
  6. If you could go to any place in the world on a free vacation for a week, where would you go? 
  7. When was the last time you cried? 
  8. What is the biggest compliment you’ve ever received? 
  9. Who would you say has been the most influential person in your life? 
  10. What was the first thought you had when you woke up this morning? 
  11. What is the weirdest thing you’ve eaten? 

#Time2Refuel

So...did you enjoy this post? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

