My Past Is Always in My Present

In you

I see myself as we navigate our crazy, messy motherhood’s

With you

I cry and vent about all the struggles that we endure

In you

I trust to listen and not to ever judge

With you

I Laugh and know that I can always be myself

In you

I find a heart to trust that never holds on to grudges

With you

I voice my fears and doubts finding your compassion

In you

I value the comfort that helps to keep me grounded

With you

I have a past that is always in my present

In you

I’m blessed to find solidarity and reassurance

With you

I’m reminded to have faith and trust God has something more

In you

I have a best friend that always makes me feel normal

With you

I can confidently share any whisper

I am certain of all this

And I know

Because…

You are my sister

CeliArt © 2015 @Time2Refuel ™

Life has been crazy, good and painful at times but I’m so very grateful that I have you to share it all with.

I am blessed that you have been beside me since birth

you are

from my past

and

always in my present.

“Say you are my sister, that it may go well with me because of you, and that my life may be spared for your sake.”

Genesis 12:13

Be it for a season or a lifetime

Be grateful for the women that God places in your lives, in your paths and in your hearts

She is more precious than rubies;
nothing you desire can compare with her.”

Proverbs 3:15

Today I’m happy to be linking up with the beautiful women at;

 Modest MomMy Joy Filled LifePurposeful Faith Cheerleading

Five Minute Friday, Faith Filled Friday

Blessing Counters Link, Faith & Fellowship Blog Hop,

Look at the BookArabahjoy Grace & Truth

GraceTruth-600x800

10 thoughts on “My Past Is Always in My Present

  1. I thank God that he gave me you as my sister. I’m so very thankful that we have each other and that He brings us even closer every day. When we’re together it’s like we’re kids again, shopping, eating, sharing, goofing around, cracking up, being silly ……….so much fun. I love you!
    Philippians 1:3 I thank my God upon every remembrance of you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How very precious your words, how sweet is the relationship you write about as friends and sisters. May we as women be aware of our need and always be willing to open our hearts and hands to another. next to you at Purposeful Faith…

    Like

    • You are so very sweet and your words so kind. Thank you! Ephesians 4:32 – Be kind to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as God in Christ also has forgiven you. ♥

      Like

So...did you enjoy this post? I'd love to hear your thoughts.