King of Glory

CeliArt © 2015 @Time2Refuel ™

Like a river flowing freely in the desert

You quench the thirsty land that seeks for you

Without a moment’s thought or hesitation

You offer all your love and life brand new

I praise your holy name above all names

For you alone are worthy to be praised

I lift my eyes to you in adoration

My heart rejoices for I know you are the way

Who alone reveals the answers to all things?

Who alone conceals in his hands the source of life?

The one who lifts my burdens

The one who rescued me

Behold the King of Glory

 

You who gave such life to all the lifeless

You who filled the sky and all the seas

In you I found my shelter from the darkness

My Savior

My Lord

King of Glory

heart scroll bar

“7 Lift up your heads, you gates;be lifted up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in.Who is this King of glory?
The Lord strong and mighty, the Lord mighty in battle.Lift up your heads, you gates;lift them up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in.”

Psalm 24:7-9

I’m happy to be linking up with the lovely women at:

Modest Mondays, Proverbial Homemaker, Motivate and Rejuvenate MondaysA Mama’s Story, What Joy is Mine, The Life of Faith, Mom’s the Word, Titus 2sDay, Testimony Tuesday, #RaRaLinkUp, Purposeful FaithCornerstone Confessions, Blog HopTeaching What Is Good,Wise Woman, WholeHearted Wednesday, Women With Intention, Three Word WednesdayTellHisStoryCoffee for your Heart, Wednesday Prayer Girls, Word Filled WednesdayI Choose Joy Link UpThought Provoking Thursday Link Up, The Deliberate Mom, Growing in GraceA Field of Wild Flowers, Angela Parlin,While I Wait,  Arabahjoy Grace & Truth, Imparting GraceLittle Things ThursdayGraced SimplicityFellowship Fridays,  Friday Favorites, Friday Flash Blog,MomfessionalsFaith Filled Friday,Give Me Grace, The Weekend Brew,Sunday Stillness,A Group Look, Spiritual Sundays, Faith N Friends, DancingWithJesus

30 thoughts on “King of Glory

  1. Thank you, this is beautiful! You chose to praise God with your breath, your thoughts, your emotions and all the talent He has given you! This resonates with me, as it will for many people, as we are sheltered from the darkness by our Saviour and Lord!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (5-3-2015) (5-4-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. OH! Thank you for your exquisite poetry. I am breathing calmly, blessed to have savored these magnificent words. Thank you.

    Would you like to share your wonderful words and #DanceWithJesus each Friday? If so, SusanBMead.com/blog-2 Join the Dance and linkup!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so kind to say so. You can’t imagine how much they mean to me. I would love to share on #DanceWithJesus each Friday. Thanks so much for letting me know and for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Beautiful poem! Looking forward every day to Christ the King returning in all His glory! Linked up with you at Wholehearted Home — hope you’ll stop by Saved by Grace for a visit!
    God bless,
    Laurie

    Like

  5. Do know the song by Third Day called King of Glory? It’s a good one – and your post reminded me of it! Thanks for linking up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Like

  6. Wow! This is gorgeous! I just returned from Jumping Tandem where I took classes from John Blase and Amena Brown and oh my goodness, I am suddenly hungry for poetry in ways that I haven’t been for ages! This is beautiful and I am glad that we are neighbors over at #SmallWonders today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so AWESOME! Thank you so much for being in encouragement to me with your sweet words. I happy that you enjoyed this. Always grateful to cross paths with you. You are a blessing! ♥

      Like

    • You are so kind! I’m so happy that you enjoyed this. Your comment has served me as encouragement and I can’t tell you how much it means to me. I’m also glad we crossed paths at the CMB link-up. Thanks for visiting and making me smile. ♥

      Like

  7. What a sweet poem of praise and worship to God.He alone is worthy of all praise in my life because He is everything !!! Blessings. Visiting from Dance with Jesus Link Up.

    Like

    • Thank you for your words of encouragement. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking time to comment during your visit, I truly appreciate it. Have a blessed day! ♥

      Like

  8. this is beautiful, especially this…
    “You who gave such life to all the lifeless

    You who filled the sky and all the seas

    In you I found my shelter from the darkness”

    I love this, great reminder, I needed it. Thanks so much!!!

    Like

So...did you enjoy this post? I'd love to hear your thoughts.